Committee Members:


First Officer Sooz Corej (MEM)

HKG. FO Doug Glendening
Capt Sean O’Leary

FO Chris Tansey

FO Matt McCort

FO Nate Lewis

FO Erik Gott

CGN FO Jeff Stamen


Click Here to get to the New Hires' FAQ Page.

This is a new page - so it may take some time to populate with questions.

You can make that happen!


Captain Vic Tansey 


 Phone: 480-459-7369

New Hire Class

The FDX Membership Committee had the pleasure of giving a “Welcome Aboard” presentation on behalf of FDX ALPA to our newest pilots on February 7, 2017. The class of 24 began their new hire indoctrination on February 6th. The new hires were assigned as FOs in MEM, HKG and CGN on the MD-11, Airbus, 777, 767 and 757. Our newest pilots hail from USAF, USN, USMC, USCG, Spirit, Sun Country, Southwest, JetBlue, Skywest, Frontier, GoJet, Corporate Aviation, Compass and Atlas. Please join us in welcoming them to the FedEx Pilot seniority list! The famous caboose seniority number is 4604.


The Class:

Mason Peterson, Andres Pelaez, Robert Boccio, John Quint, Charles Cook, David Smith, John Ferri, Brian McCullough, Jeremy Hollis, James Luck, Dave Skowron, Nick Bolander, Cheyne DeWolfe, Doug Bodine, John Bailey, Sam Dixon, Chad Cook, Chris Coddington, Jeremy Forslin, Anthony Guidry, Bill Mosk, Johnathan Edmonds, Ali Coley and Jay Morgan.